48HBC: Finishing Line!

48HBC finishing lineWell, I’m reaching the last few minutes of my 48 Hour Book Challenge and I’m feeling both please and slightly disappointed.  I read several books–and especially loved two of them in particular.  However, I didn’t quite make the 12 hour minimum even though I thought I had planned enough time; I just didn’t quite predict the amount of time I would need to take breaks to do things other than reading–like school commitments, baking muffins, church attendance, and writing advisee comments.  But still, I’m happy I attempted the challenge again!  I wish I’d been able to make the 12 hour commitment and been able to correspond more with other participants.

to all the boys i've loved beforeWell, since my last update, I got two more hours of reading in and got about 232 pages into To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han and I’m thoroughly enjoying it.  It’s fresh, sweet, and funny and I can’t wait to finish it!  Here are my final stats:

Final 48HBC Stats

Hours read: 8.5 hours

Hours blogged: 2.5 hours

Books Read: 4.5 books + 2 short stories

Pages Read: 1,274 pages

Total Challenge Hours: 11 hours

 

3 thoughts on “48HBC: Finishing Line!

Leave a Reply

