Ready, Set, Read! : 48HBC Starting Line!

48hbc_newLet the marathon reading begin!  I’ve started at promptly 7:00am–my first cup of coffee is brewing & I just choose my first book!  I will be continuing with my current nonfiction read, Sticks and Stones: Defeating The Culture of Bullying and Rediscovering The Power of Character and Empathy  by Emily Bazelon and jumping into Three Times Lucky by Sheila Turnage.  

I’ll be updating here as well as on Tumblr and Twitter.  Don’t forget–check out the 48 Hour Book Challenge introductory and starting line posts over at Ms. Yinging Reads for more information and follow everyone progress on Twitter by tracking #48HBC.

8 thoughts on “Ready, Set, Read! : 48HBC Starting Line!

    • It’s been on my TBR pile for a very, very long time so I’m hoping that I can use the challenge to finally get to it! Glad to know I’m not the only one who hasn’t read it yet 🙂

Leave a Reply

